Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-17-2004, 07:31 PM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 10% Shipping & Handling

I am extremely new to the stamping craze and absolutely love it. My only problem with the product is the 10% shipping and handling cost for products that are shipped to me. I understand that there are S & H costs, however, where did the 10% come from? Products such as Avon, Tupperware, etc. have a specific dollar amount attached to them. I recently ordered a set for @$42.00. By the time I add the 10% S & H and the 15% tax (I'm Cdn.) I am looking at an additional $10.50. This severely limits the products that I want to purchase. If I am ordering from Stampin up, shouldn't they be responsible for the S & H? Have a flat rate or incorporate into their prices? It would seem to me that Stampin up is making money off this. Any comments? Thanks
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-17-2004, 07:38 PM   #2  
Gabfest Goddess

Received 1 Like on 1 Post