Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 10-07-2004, 05:19 AM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Classic Stampin' Spots?

I have been stamping for the last 8 months and I am absolutely addicted. I started out with the Basic Black and Watercolor Pencils. I have added several other Classic pads ie. red, blue and green. I am considering buy the collections of Stampin' spots. You know, I will have all of the colors but not have all of the price. Then I can use it kinda like the paper - when I run out of a color I will just buy the Classic pad or should I just buy the reinkers at that point. I need some advice. What do you all think? Is that a good idea? Will I have to store them upside down?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 10-07-2004, 05:25 AM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert

I love mine so much that I bought all 4 sets so I could have every color!No, don't store them upside down, they'll get too juicy and leak. You can also reink them if they dry out and you don't want a full sized pad.

These days I generally only use my full sized pads if I'm using a big background stamp...the spots are just so easy to use.

Signed,
Spot Happy!
Heather, proud SCS member #132
Gallery
- Blog

Reply With Quote Likes