Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 08-21-2014, 11:20 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Colouring stamps

Hi
thanks to everyone who has replied to my various messages! it is nice to be in a forum and feel so welcome.

I have another question I am a total beginner and I havent really been able to find any you tube videos or information about this so i thought i would ask it here.

Say you have a stamp but it would look better coloured in than just one colour is there a way to colour the actual stamp with something (perhaps copic markers or something else) and literally stamp it? so say for eg you have christmas holly and you want the leaves green and the berries red could you colour this in with something and then stamp it or do you have to stamp with black to create and outline and then colour it in?

I may be completely off asking this question but I am sure on one video or another i saw people doing just this and i cannot find it!

also can you heat emboss with more than one colour using the eg above emboss the leaves green and the berries red or is it only possible to emboss the outline and make it black and then colour in after it has dried