Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-17-2004, 12:19 PM   #1  
Kookie Creator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default easiest way to color in a stamped image??-newbie here

I am having my first workshop on Saturday and am trying to decide what I want to get...do I do aqua painters with the ink, blender pens? Watercolor pencils? Watercolor brushes? Markers? Chalk?? ARGH!!!! There seems to be so many choices! I would like to do what is easiest (and most cost effective)...I am in my demo's marker club so I will be getting markers as well....thanks in advance for ANY tips!

Anna in NE
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-17-2004, 12:25 PM   #2  
Gabfest Goddess

I have used chalks and find them too pale and faint.
I use markers alot, but I find I like to use a small paintbrush and a little container of water to wet and clean the brush in.
I use the lid of my ink pads to pick up color and paint it into the outline image.
This way you can intensify the color or keep it light and watery-like.
With a marker it is only the intense color you get from it.
I vote paintbrushes.
C~

Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-17-2004, 12:29 PM   #3  
Matboard Maniac