Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-12-2008, 05:15 PM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gift certificate to SU

I'm relatively new to stamping. I have a gift card to spend and I want to take advantage of the sale-a-bration items. What are your SU must haves? I have seen postings of lists of items for newcomers. Can anyone direct me to these? Thanks in advance for your help!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-12-2008, 05:24 PM   #2  
Creative Crew SU Design Team Alumni

Received 9 Likes on 6 Posts

How big is your gift card? ;) Just kidding! Well, all you NEED are Stamps, Ink and Paper. The rest is all fun stuff. I would probably start out with some basic colors of card stock (whisper white, very vanilla) then add a pack or two of the assorted families to see what you like. For ink you could try a family of spots instead of buying the big pads to start with. For stamp sets choose ones you really like so you will use them!

For fun stuff, you can't beat punches. I also love coloring, so I like the watercolor pencils and blender pens. If you are going to color, I would buy a black stazon ink pad so it won't smear.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-12-2008, 05:39 PM   #3  
Insane Embellisher