Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-07-2010, 01:54 AM   #1  
Cardstock Collector

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How can I combine Handmade Jewelry and Stamping?

I'm new to stamping but am fascinated by the variety and colors. I would love to hear from everyone any ideas they have to make unique handcrafted jewelry combining stamping into the mix.

Look forward to hearing from you all,
Jennifer
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-01-2010, 12:26 PM   #2  
Crimping Master

you could stamp some pendants, put earings onto cards using people images, My grandparents used to make paper beads and turn them into jewelry, you could try something like that, stampe the paper, cut it into long triangle shapes and roll up from thick end to thin end, that might be cool. Try stamping on shrinky plastic stuff and shrink it down to make beads and pendants... I'm just tossin a few ideas, hope you came up with something. I'd love to see what you end up creating.
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-01-2010, 01:02 PM   #3  
Glitter Guru

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Oooo, I do a stamp thing on that really thick embossing powder.