Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-03-2009, 08:27 AM   #1  
Polyshrink Goddess

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking How'd you get started?

As I've mentioned before, I'm very new to stamping & papercrafting. As I sat at my work station last night, I was thinking about how far I've come in the past 6 months and how I started. This made me wonder about all of the other ladies on SCS. You all have provided me with so much inspiration and my skill level has improved just by being on SCS.

I'd like to hear how you all got your start in stamping & papercrafting.

I used to read a blog by a nice lady who was always posting gorgeous cards - her blog wasn't really a crafting blog but once in a while, she would post photos something she made and have card giveaways. I sent her an email complimenting her work and how I'd always wanted to get into rubber stamps but it always seemed to overwhelming. She sent me a very detailed email on how to start (by altering $1 spot cards with ribbon, etc) and then she sent me a set of cards which really helped because I could look at it in person and sort of analyze how it worked. Shortly after, I started collecting Michaels $1 stamps and the rest is history...!

Now it's your turn!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!