Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 08-20-2005, 03:23 PM   #1  
Matboard Maniac

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I can't do it... :(

I've been stamping for about 2 yrs now, and although I'm not really a crafty person (no creativity), I LOVE it. For some reason though, I have become unable to cut in a straight line - I don't know what's going on!!!

I had all day today set aside to stamp (dh was at mil with the kids). I had all of the cards ready that I was going to CASE (again - no creativity). But I ended up wasting THREE sheets of cardstock (yes - ALL of the celery cardstock that came in my assorted package (sniff, sniff...)) just trying to get the dimensions right and with a straight line!!!

I'm using the Fiskar's rotary cutter (which I initially loved), but now I can't get accurate measurements or a straight line!!!

has anyone else ever had this problem? I tried changing the blade (made it worse), and flipped around and over the little cutter-into-thing. Anyone have any suggestions or tips?

I've tried standing up to make sure that I'm putting even pressure on the blade, tried cutting in the middle of the cutter instead of lining up the paper at the top or bottom (which used to work for me, but now doesn't seem to).

I'm SOOOO frustrated... :(