Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 04-23-2006, 11:01 AM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile New to stamping and hosting a book party

Hi everyone!! I'm really new to stamping....So new that I don't have anything yet!! A friend from work had a party in February, but I had to wait until I got home from vacation last week before I could start looking at stamping!!

Well, here I am and I'm hosting a book party through the end of May. I want to purchase items, but I am lost as to what I should really get as a beginner. There is sooooooooooooo much stuff I want, but my boyfriend would shoot me if I bought the whole catalog!! hehe

I need suggestions of a list of what I should purchase. I really want a little of everything (cs, inks, markers, pencils, embellishments, etc) so I can try a lot of things. I've been viewing this forum since March, but haven't posted because I really had nothing to say...yet. But now that I'm here, look out!! :mrgreen:

Anyway, I could really use your help!! I'll have about $150 to spend (that's my budget for May lol). What should I get through SU and what could I buy from Michael's or another craft store that will work also?

Help me, girls!!!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes