Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 05-02-2007, 06:48 PM   #1  
Pearl-ExPert

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default question for you experienced stampers

Hi All,
I'm not very happy with SU! with all these retired sets. I'm new at this (less than a year) and I am curious as to how long some of these sets have been around. The two I am thinking of (which I want and am ordering) are Roses in Winter and Petal Prints. (Oh, and cheesecloth BG). So, how long have these been around? 2 years?

If they do a fast turnaround on their stamps, this is an excellent way for them to keep us buying frantically. You see a great set, but then wonder if it will make into next year's catty. Since you haven't a clue, you buy it. Great marketing on their part.

Hence, after seeing how long this list is, I'm not too pleased. Yeah, I know...probably great stuff in the new catty. But will they keep the new stuff around for a few years?

MY GALLERY

"Do Not Take Yourself too Seriously.... No One Else Does"
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 05-02-2007, 07:09 PM   #2  
Crimping Master