Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 05-12-2005, 12:22 AM   #1  
Embossing Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Scrapbooking 101 Questions

I have been stamping for 3 years and all the while purchasing scrapbooking "stuff." Now, I am finally getting over the initial intimidation thing and want to start putting my scrapbooks together. I'm going to test the waters first with a few current pictures: scouts, 8th birthday, etc before I do the baby books.

I have alot of questions about the various albums out there, SU included. I've never seen a SU album and now I'm out of the country, so I can't touch and feel it. I have 2 CM albums and 1 K & Co album

* Do the SU albums just come with page protectors and no paper? And then you furnish your own 12 x 12 white or colored paper and create a page as if it were a large card?

* Has anyone ever figured out the cost difference between a CM vs. SU album factoring in the addl paper and page protectors required?

* When you put them in the page protectors, do you put two finished pages in back to back?

* Can you stamp directly on the CM blank white pages or will it bleed?

* The paper that comes in a K & Co album looks very thin. Is it meant to mount photos directly on or is it just to keep the plastic from sticking. Can you stamp on it?