Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-03-2008, 01:56 PM   #1  
Mad Swapper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Should I be bothered?

OK, I may be barking up the wrong tree(s), but here I go anyway...

I am new to stamping, did it for the first time in late January. I had a SU workshop at my house in late February. I had a pretty good show and earned some free stuff. Now, since then I have bought more. Some smaller amounts ($25) and some larger ($140). I have scrapbooked for years and CM had a program where you would earn freebies after a card had been filled to $250 (or so). I have definitely had more than $250 in side orders since starting to stamp in late February. I asked my demo if anything like this was possible with her since I really want the From The Garden stamp. She suggested that I have another workshop. I am not going to do that right now... So, I placed the $140 order with her and I was kind of thinking that maybe she'd surprise me with the stamp. Nope. I know that she has a business to run but she just wants me to have more workshops and I don't really want to burn my friends out. I hope I'm not offending anyone with this question. Has anyone else out there had a similar experience?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes