Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-28-2005, 10:07 AM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking of becoming a demo...

I've been stamping for 10 years. I was introduced to Stampin' Up when I was a Junior in High School. Over the past 2 months I've really been contemplating becoming a demonstrator because I just love it so much. I'm nervous though. I don't want this opportunity to be too expensive. I've thought of some ways to market myself but I'm also worried about hitting the sales each quarter. I guess I'm looking for feedback from current demos as to how they're doing with their business and how they were able to get themselves off the ground? I want to make sure that this is worth it.
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-28-2005, 10:21 AM   #2  
Splitcoast Hall of Fame

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

My advice is to contact your demonstrator and ask for a recruit packet to look over, explaining you are unsure, and not ready to commit, but really would like the info.