Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 08-24-2006, 12:49 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Using EZ Mount?

I am thinking about switching over to using EZ Mount so I can use my rubber stamps with the acrylic blocks, but I've never done this before. I'm nervous about it because I'm worried that I might not be happy with the results. I'd like to hear from people who have done this and whether it works just as well as mounting them on the wood blocks. Are there any downsides to this? If I don't like it, is there a way to go back and mount them on the blocks later?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-24-2006, 01:01 PM   #2  
Glitter Guru

I love it since I unmounted my stamps!!! I unmounted every single little one of them! They save on space and are just....easy to transport. I did save all my wood blocks because yes, they can be remounted onto wood if you want to someday.

I went back and forth on unmounting for months, but I have not regretted it at all!
Faerey Blog
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-24-2006, 01:12 PM   #3  
Polyshrink Goddess

Hello. I unmounted about a year ago and have been sooo happy with my decision. It saves major space now that I store my stamps in CD cases.