Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-25-2008, 10:10 PM   #1  
Mad Swapper

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What R your first steps in making a card??

Hi, I am relatively new to cardmaking (well, about a year!) and find I am still casing too many other people's cards rather than creating my own.

I decided that I would start by doing a sketch challenge but was immediately stumped by what colour combinations (I don't always like the suggestions on the wheel) so ..

When you decide to make a card, what motivates you and how do U start - by designing ? by colours - and what tips do U have for selecting colours? Should I be doing colour challenges first, then sketch challenges?

Hope you can understand what I'm asking - and thanks, because I know I will get a lot of fabulous ideas here!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-26-2008, 03:50 AM   #2  
Watercolor Wizard

Received 1 Like on 1 Post