Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 08-05-2007, 06:02 PM   #1  
Gallery Gazer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why is it so difficult for me to find a SU! Demo?

I am very new to stamping. I have money in my pocket just waiting to be spent on stamps. I have contacted at least 5 reps via email. 2 never even responded. I just want to be able to find somebody local so that I can take classes and learn techniques.

Two of the Demo's have classes, but only about 4 per month, all of which I can't attend. One lady was super, super nice. I went to her house and we did a make and take. She showed me the products. I really, really liked her. But I've emailed her twice about a class and then about placing an order. No reply.

I know there are tons of reps here. Is having only several classes a month normal? And if a new customer came to you looking to buy since she is new, wouldn't you at least keep in contact with her? :confused: What should I do?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 08-05-2007, 06:04 PM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert

I'm so sorry you've had a tough time. I'm not sure why those demos won't follow up with you?

What state do you live in? We have a lot of great demos here; we can find you several to choose from
Reply With Quote Likes