Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-25-2023, 12:54 PM   #1  
Inking Addict

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Old stamp pads and reinkers

I have been stamping for about 15-20 years. I have alot of old stamp pads and reinkers. Right now I have them “organized” in ziploc bags by main color: reds (for reds/oranges/pinks), blues, greens, etc. I tend to be frugal in organizing but if I find a better way I don’t have a problem spending the money unless it is alot. What do others do?
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-26-2023, 12:07 PM   #2  
Watercolor Wizard

Received 506 Likes on 282 Posts

I hit the jackpot for my Stampin Up newer pads storage. I found a rotating commercial watchband display case at an antique mall. Made an offer for less than the asking price, and got it. It's kind of a big thing, but it sits on top of another unit and as I said, it rotates, and it is clear acrylic, so everything is visible. I'm very pleased with the find. My older SU pads are in an old cassette case DH mounted on the wall for me, after I turned it into a shelving unit by gluing matboard shelves into the slots. (I'm big on repurposing) I have seen nice units DIYed from foam board online.

Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-26-2023, 05:48 PM   #3