Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 03-20-2005, 06:34 AM   #1  
Kookie Creator

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Unmounted Stamps

Could someone help me out with this?!? Why would a stamper unmount their stamps. I am new to this and maybe I am missing something but what is the benefit to unmounting stamps, or keeping them unmounted in the first place?!?
kath
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-20-2005, 06:40 AM   #2  
Gallery Gazer

Default Why???

I like the fact that I can see where I am stamping because of the clear acrylic block, it takes up much less space (I store mine in CD cases...not the slim size, regular), and the clean up is great. I rinse them off and leave them to dry -- no more stained wood to worry about! They are also CHEAPER if you buy them that way! I have unmounted foam stamps like those from rubber stampede and cut away all the extra rubber that leaves unwanted stray marks!! Then I mounted it on ez cling rubber and I have a functioning stamp.

Just my thoughts...

Chris
http://allamericanstampers.tripod.com
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 03-20-2005, 07:04 AM   #3  
Insane Embellisher

You might want to visit this web site:

www.sundayint.com