Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 09-25-2007, 11:08 AM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Coloring stamped images

Ok, this is going to sound INCREDIBLY basic to most of you, I'm sure! I am new at stamping. I have been making cards for a couple years and my limited stamping experience is mostly with "sentiment" stamps, words only. Those are easy because no coloring is involved! But when it comes to those cute little image stamps...I'm clueless. I stamp it on the paper, but then what? Do I color it in using colored pencils? Chalk? Markers?

Help!

Thanks in advance!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 09-25-2007, 11:15 AM   #2  
Stazon Splitcoast

Yes, yes, and Yes! There are several different mediums you can use to color a line art image and you named 3 of them. There are so many techniques for coloring, the possibilities are endless. Also, many stamps are bold image stampa which require no coloring. I found myself gravitating toward those when I was new as they were easier for me since I didn't like to color. I suggest looking through the gallery. If you have the name of a stamp set you like but don't know what to do with it you can find hundreds of samples there. Welcome to the addiction!