Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 06-24-2006, 12:54 PM   #1  
vcr
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Die Cut Machine Is Best?

I have been stamping and making cards for about 5 years now, but have decided to finally get into the scrapbooking. All my supplies will work nicely for scrapbooking but I would like to get a die cut machine. Just not sure which one. I mostly would like it to do letters but may end up getting into a few other templates later on. Which one do you recomend and why? Thanks in advance.

Val
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-24-2006, 05:41 PM   #2  
Pearl-ExPert

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I recommend the Sizzix sidekick, I've worked in a LSS and tried most of the ones out now and I think it's the best; easy to use, good cost, works well, portable.
HTH

check out my blog at: www.PisforPaper.com
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 06-24-2006, 06:06 PM   #3  
Matboard Maniac

Val, I do like the sidekick, too. You can use other brands of dies in there (I am particularly fond of quickutz alphabets)--you just need to buy these little sizzix adaptors (they are inexpensive). The sidekick actually does a better job cutting quickutz and sizzlits than the big sizzix does . . .