Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 11-07-2007, 05:42 PM   #1  
Rubber Obsessor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Photoshop Elements

Can someone please help me? I am thinking of buying this program, but want to know if it does some specific things first (I am a newbie to photography and editing).

Does Photoshop:

(1) Let you do color accent (make the picture black and white, but keep one item in color)?

(2) Color wash(?)/tinting (where the whole picture gets put into one color ala Andy Warhol).

(3) Let you put multiple frames into a 4x6 format (like 6 small 2x2 pictures put onto a 4x6 picture)?

Thanks!

Hi Ho, Hi Ho, it's off to stamp I go!
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-07-2007, 06:22 PM   #2  
Rubber Obsessor

Yep you can do all of that, some easier than others. You can download a free trial of elements to try it out
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-07-2007, 06:44 PM   #3  
Die Cut Diva

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I love Photoshop Elements.. As Acceber said, you can definitely do all that and then some.

Kimberly
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 11-07-2007, 07:12 PM   #4  
Die Cut Diva