Today's Posts

Search

Get the Weekly
Inkling
newsletter

Previous Issues

Splitcoaststampers's privacy policy

Get Social

Splitcoaststampers on InstagramLike Splitcoaststampers on FacebookFollow Splitcoaststampers on TwitterPit Splitcoaststampers on Pinterest

Sponsored Ads

Splitcoaststampers.com - the world's #1 papercrafting community
You're currently viewing Splitcoaststampers as a GUEST. We pride ourselves on being great hosts, but guests have limited access to some of our incredible artwork, our lively forums and other super cool features of the site! You can join our incredible papercrafting community at NO COST. So what are you waiting for?

Join the party at Splitcoaststampers today!

Old 01-31-2007, 07:04 PM   #1  
Glitter Queen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which supplies are better from SU?

I'm fairly new to stamping and just hosted a party. I am planning to make baby announcements so I have chosen some paper and ink for those. I am trying to decide what else I would like, but I'm at a lack for which supplies are really better from SU versus what I can just as easily purchase on sale or with a coupon from my local Michael's.

I know for instance that I can buy Versamark and Stazon from my local store. I wanted a few things like a brayer and powder pals, but they are expensive at SU and I would rather spend the money on paper and ink. It seems that I could get equivalent products from my local craft stores.

Is there any list posted somewhere on which supplies are really better from SU?

Becky
Tweet this Post! Share on Facebook Reddit!! Pin on Pinterest! Share on Google+!
Reply With Quote Likes
Old 01-31-2007, 07:18 PM   #2  
Glitter Guru

First of all, I am not a demo. I generally just stick to SU stamps, paper and ink pads. Most everything else I buy with a coupon at the craft store. I just bought a brayer (that looks remarkably like the SU one) at Mike's the other day with a 50% off coupon for like $5.
Reply With Quote Likes